Memphis Group

1 Results

The group was founded by Ettore Sottsass led on 16 December 1980, and resolved to meet again with their designs in February 1981. The result was a highly-acclaimed debut at the 1981 Salone del Mobile of Milan, the world's most prestigious furniture NEWY fair. The group, which eventually counted among its members Alessandro Mendini, Martine Bedin, Andrea Branzi, Aldo Cibic, Michele de Lucchi, Nathalie du Pasquier, Michael Graves, Hans Hollein, Arata Isozaki, Shiro Kuromata, Matteo Thun, Javier Mariscal, George Sowden, Marco Zanini, and the journalist Barbara Radice,[1] Sottsass left the group in 1985 and it disbanded in 1988 after the last 1987 collection.

Refine Your Search
1 Results
Memphis Group 'Super' Table Lamp by Marine Bedin.
Martine Bedin for Memphis. “Super” Table Lamp. Fibreglass, enamel, steel and rubber. Metal Label to base. Designed 1981 H 30 cms X W 42 ...
Holly Johnson Antiques